Blog Tour: Review for Mayhem by Estelle Laure

The Lost Boys meets Wilder Girls in this supernatural feminist YA novel. It's 1987 and unfortunately it's not all Madonna and cherry lip balm. Mayhem Brayburn has always known there was something off about her and her mother, Roxy. Maybe it has to do with Roxy's constant physical pain, or maybe with Mayhem's own irresistible pull to water.… Continue reading Blog Tour: Review for Mayhem by Estelle Laure

Review #8: The Girls Weekend by Jody Gehrman

For fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley, a riveting locked-room mystery about five college friends eager to reunite after years apart--only to be ripped apart again when their host's disappearance unearths dark secrets and old grudges. Their reunion just became a crime scene . . . June Moody, a thirty-something English professor, just wants… Continue reading Review #8: The Girls Weekend by Jody Gehrman

Review #7 : A Song Below Water by Bethany C. Morrow

Tavia is already at odds with the world, forced to keep her siren identity under wraps in a society that wants to keep her kind under lock and key. Never mind she's also stuck in Portland, Oregon, a city with only a handful of black folk and even fewer of those with magical powers. At… Continue reading Review #7 : A Song Below Water by Bethany C. Morrow

Review #6: Michigan vs. The Boys by Carrie S. Allen

When a determined girl is confronted with the culture of toxic masculinity, it's time to even the score. Michigan Manning lives for hockey, and this is her year to shine. That is, until she gets some crushing news: budget cuts will keep the girls' hockey team off the ice this year. If she wants colleges… Continue reading Review #6: Michigan vs. The Boys by Carrie S. Allen

Review #5: Someone To Kiss My Scars by Brooke Skipstone

"Powerful. Original. . . Deeply felt and convincing." — Kirkus Reviews"Fresh. . .eventful. . .with a satisfying love story underlying it all." — Foreword Clarion Reviews Hunter needs to remember. Jazz needs to forget. They need each other to heal in this teen thriller of survivor love. Hunter’s past is a mystery to him, erased… Continue reading Review #5: Someone To Kiss My Scars by Brooke Skipstone

Review #4: Nowhere on Earth by Nick Lake

From the Printz Award-winning author of Satellite comes a compelling new novel about a girl who must brave the elements to help a lost child with an otherworldly secret. Sixteen-year-old Emily is on the run. Between her parents and the trouble she's recently gotten into at school, she has more than enough reason to get away. But… Continue reading Review #4: Nowhere on Earth by Nick Lake

Review #1: The Raven and the Dove (The Raven and the Dove #1) by Kaitlyn Davis

Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo! A princess longing to be free... On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts wander to the… Continue reading Review #1: The Raven and the Dove (The Raven and the Dove #1) by Kaitlyn Davis